Cookie Settings

We use cookies to optimize our website. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as those that are only used for anonymous statistic. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Further information can be found in our data privacy protection .


These cookies are necessary to run the core functionalities of this website and cannot be disabled.

Name Webedition CMS
Purpose This cookie is required by the CMS (Content Management System) Webedition for the system to function correctly. Typically, this cookie is deleted when the browser is closed.
Name econda
Purpose Session cookie emos_jcsid for the web analysis software econda. This runs in the “anonymized measurement” mode. There is no personal reference. As soon as the user leaves the site, tracking is ended and all data in the browser are automatically deleted.

These cookies help us understand how visitors interact with our website by collecting and analyzing information anonymously. Depending on the tool, one or more cookies are set by the provider.

Name econda
Purpose Statistics
External media

Content from external media platforms is blocked by default. If cookies from external media are accepted, access to this content no longer requires manual consent.

Name YouTube
Purpose Show YouTube content
Name Twitter
Purpose activate Twitter Feeds

Major Cancer Biology Students 2014

20./21. June 2015: First retreat organized by Major Cancer Biology students


"How to make young scientists think about their career?"

In June 2015 the DKFZ Cancer Biology students dedicated a weekend to their first retreat in Weil der Stadt. The event was jointly organized by the senior and junior students and it was a great success!

How to make young scientists think about their career? - Read their answers here …

14. October 2014: 24 new students have arrived at the DKFZ - Welcome!

Major Cancer Biology class of 2014 - with the Scientific Program Coordinator Prof. Ilse Hofmann and the Head of the Scientific Council of the DKFZ, Dr. Jörg Hoheisel (picture taken in front of the ATV Building on October 14)

Caroline BOSSMANN (Germany)
Benjamin BUCHMULLER (Germany)
Christina COURRÈGES (France-Germany)
Christos EVANGELOU (Cyprus)
Judith FÖRSTER (Germany)
Tanja HÄGELE (Germany)
Laura HARTMANN (Germany)
Selina JANSKY (Germany)
Kathrin JOSEF (Germany)
Janine JUNG (Germany)
Arek KENDIRLI (Turkey)
Klara KLEIN (Austria)
Karin LAABER (Germany)
Aparna PANDEY (Nepal)
Benedikt RECHMANN (Germany)
Carmen ROTHMUND (Germany)
Mariam SAFAVI (Germany)
Fatma Çiğdem SELÇUK (Turkey)
Can SÖNMEZER (Turkey)
Gintvile VALINCIUTE (Lithuania)
Sophia WILD (Germany)
Eugenie Soon May WONG (Malaysia)
to top
powered by webEdition CMS