Cookie Settings

We use cookies to optimize our website. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as those that are only used for anonymous statistic. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Further information can be found in our data privacy protection .


These cookies are necessary to run the core functionalities of this website and cannot be disabled.

Name Webedition CMS
Purpose This cookie is required by the CMS (Content Management System) Webedition for the system to function correctly. Typically, this cookie is deleted when the browser is closed.
Name econda
Purpose Session cookie emos_jcsid for the web analysis software econda. This runs in the “anonymized measurement” mode. There is no personal reference. As soon as the user leaves the site, tracking is ended and all data in the browser are automatically deleted.

These cookies help us understand how visitors interact with our website by collecting and analyzing information anonymously. Depending on the tool, one or more cookies are set by the provider.

Name econda
Purpose Statistics
External media

Content from external media platforms is blocked by default. If cookies from external media are accepted, access to this content no longer requires manual consent.

Name YouTube
Purpose Show YouTube content
Name Twitter
Purpose activate Twitter Feeds

Major Cancer Biology Students 2015

2nd Retreat of Major Cancer Biology:


11.-12. June 2016 - Burg Liebenzell


After the great success of the first student retreat in 2015 we decided to make this an annual event and integral part of the Major Cancer Biology program.


"Our future, our career" - read about the 2016 retreat here...

13. October 2015: Our new students have arrived at the DKFZ - Welcome!

Very international - the Major Cancer Biology class of 2015 (picture taken in front of the TP3 Building on October 17)

Yasmin DEMERDASH (Egypt)
Timothy M. DEMERS (USA)
Rana FETIT (Egypt)
Özge GIZLENCI (Turkey)
Florian GRÜNSCHLÄGER (Germany)
Ignacio HERAS MURILLO (Spain)
Tobias HERRMANN (Germany)
Zhivka HRISTOVA (Bulgaria)
Md. Saiful ISLAM (Bangladesh)
Jeyan JAYARAJAN (India)
Oguzhan KAYA (Turkey)
Umut KILIK (Turkey)
Miriam MELAKE (Germany)
Julia MESSMER (Germany)
Deepthi NAGALLA (India)
Tijana PEROVIĆ (Serbia)
Lopamudra SADHU (India)
Raisatun Nisa SUGIYANTO (Indonesia)
Chin Leng TAN (Malaysia)
Dominik VONFICHT (Germany)
Vinona WAGNER (Germany)
Ikra Gizem YILDIZ (Turkey)
to top
powered by webEdition CMS