Cookie Settings

We use cookies to optimize our website. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as those that are only used for anonymous statistic. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Further information can be found in our data privacy protection .


These cookies are necessary to run the core functionalities of this website and cannot be disabled.

Name Webedition CMS
Purpose This cookie is required by the CMS (Content Management System) Webedition for the system to function correctly. Typically, this cookie is deleted when the browser is closed.
Name econda
Purpose Session cookie emos_jcsid for the web analysis software econda. This runs in the “anonymized measurement” mode. There is no personal reference. As soon as the user leaves the site, tracking is ended and all data in the browser are automatically deleted.

These cookies help us understand how visitors interact with our website by collecting and analyzing information anonymously. Depending on the tool, one or more cookies are set by the provider.

Name econda
Purpose Statistics
External media

Content from external media platforms is blocked by default. If cookies from external media are accepted, access to this content no longer requires manual consent.

Name YouTube
Purpose Show YouTube content
Name Twitter
Purpose activate Twitter Feeds

head of division

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Brors


+49 6221 / 42 3614


+49 6221 / 42 3626


Corinna Sprengart


+49 6221 / 42 3728

team leader

Dr. Lars Feuerbach

Dr. Lars Feuerbach
Head of Comparative Cancer Genomics

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Charles Imbusch

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Charles Imbusch
Head of Computational Oncoimmunology

Dr. Sadaf Mughal

Dr. Sadaf Mughal
Head of Tumor Heterogeneity and Evolution


Dr. Evgeniya Denisova

Dr. Roma Kurilov

Dr. Óscar González-Velasco

Dr. Malte Simon

Dr. Siao-Han Wong

PhD students

Ralitsa Langova

Ralitsa Langova

Adaobi Okafor

Yoann Pageaud

Nicholas Abad

Lisa Häfele

Julia Münch

Julia Münch

Verena Bitto

Niklas Beumer


Hans Bartelmeß
IT-Support, shared position with ODCF

guest scientists

Dr. Ezekiel Femi Adebiyi


Michael Heinold, Software engineer

Dilafruz Juraeva, PhD
Merck Darmstadt

Dr. Ivo Buchhalter
Omics IT and Data Management

Nati Ha, PhD
Cellzome Heidelberg

Dr. Qi Wang
UK, Department of Plant Sciences University of Cambridge

Felix Frauhammer, PhD

Felix Frauhammer, PhD

Sandra Koser

Sandra Koser

Dr. Matea Hajnic
Fa. Bayer in Frankfurt

Dr. Lina Sieverling

Dr. Lina Sieverling
Translational Medical Oncology (NCT)

Birgit Vey-Hegemann

Dr. Flavio Estrada

to top
powered by webEdition CMS