Welcome

News

We are very happy to announce that the first short videos from members at DKFZ are now online on our website. Please feel free to watch the videos at any time and share them with your colleagues and friends. More videos will follow soon.

Click here for more information.

Welcome to our Virtual International Day of Medical Physics 2021 at the DKFZ. This year´s topic is "Communicating the Role of Medical Physicists to the Public" and we are very happy to explain our daily tasks and challenges in the field of "Medical Physics in Radiation Therapy" to everyone out there.

Our Live-Online-Event is scheduled for Sun. Nov. 07th 2021 from 1 - 2.30pm (CET) (9 - 10.30am in Santiago de Chile; 7 - 8.30pm ICT, Thailand) with national and international colleagues and it is hosted online via Zoom. Participantion is free of charge and everyone who is interested can register online below to get all information about the Live-Online-Event and not to miss any updates here.

This Live-Online-Event is supplemented by short videos. In these videos members of our division give an insight into their daily tasks and challenges on a commonly understandable level. The videos are available  below.

Try out and explore the field of Medical Physics in Radiation Therapy!

Our event is hosted by the DKFZ under the auspices of the Heidelberg Institute for Radiation Oncology (HIRO), togehter with our partners (see below).

If you have further questions, please contact us via e-mail at symposium.medphys@dkfz-heidelberg.de

Looking forward to seeing you online on Nov. 07th 2021!

Registration for Live-Online-Event

Please register for our Live-Online-Event. Registration is open until Nov. 07th 2021, 10am (CET). Everyone is welcome!

If registered, you will receive an email with a direct link to the virtual room on Zoom of our event, shortly before the event starts.

Speakers

Prof. Paola Caprile Etchart, PhD

Program Leader of the Master's Course "Medical Physics"

Physics Faculty, Pontifical Catholic University Santiago de Chile, Chile

Todsaporn Fuangrod, PhD

Assistant Dean for Research Innovation, Entrepreneurial development and IT

Medical Physics Program, Princess Srisavangavadhana College of Medicine, Chulabhorn Royal Academy

Program

Nov. 07th 2021:

9am (Santiago de Chile)/1pm (CET, Germany)/7pm (ICT, Thailand)

  • Oliver Jäkel: The role of Radiation Therapy and Medical Physics

9.30am/1.30pm/7.30pm

  • Todsaporn Fuangrod: Research in Medical Physics, mainly in Thailand
  • Thiansin Liamsuwan: Education in Medical Physics, mainly in Thailand

10am/2pm/8pm

  • Paola Caprile: Techniques in Radiation Therapy/Medical Physics

10.30am/2.30pm/8.30pm

  • Closing

Further videos

Our short videos from members of our participating institutes are available on the following website:

Contact

Anna Moshanina, Marcel Schäfer, Dr. Simone Barthold-Beß
© dkfz.de

Please feel free to contact us by email to symposium.medphys@dkfz-heidelberg.de if you have any further questions.

Organizing Team

Anna Moshanina, Dr. Simone Barthold-Beß, Marcel Schäfer
Division of Medical Physics in Radiation Oncology

German Cancer Research Center
Im Neuenheimer Feld 223
DE-69120 Heidelberg, Germany

This event is part of the project "Center of Excellence in Investigation and Teaching" at HCLA which is funded by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and the Federal Foreign Office of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Other virtual events and activities

to top
powered by webEdition CMS