Cookie Settings

We use cookies to optimize our website. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as those that are only used for anonymous statistic. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Further information can be found in our data privacy protection .


These cookies are necessary to run the core functionalities of this website and cannot be disabled.

Name Webedition CMS
Purpose This cookie is required by the CMS (Content Management System) Webedition for the system to function correctly. Typically, this cookie is deleted when the browser is closed.
Name econda
Purpose Session cookie emos_jcsid for the web analysis software econda. This runs in the “anonymized measurement” mode. There is no personal reference. As soon as the user leaves the site, tracking is ended and all data in the browser are automatically deleted.

These cookies help us understand how visitors interact with our website by collecting and analyzing information anonymously. Depending on the tool, one or more cookies are set by the provider.

Name econda
Purpose Statistics
External media

Content from external media platforms is blocked by default. If cookies from external media are accepted, access to this content no longer requires manual consent.

Name YouTube
Purpose Show YouTube content
Name Twitter
Purpose activate Twitter Feeds

News and Awards


2022-Guoliang Cui receives a €2 million ERC Consolidator Award

(European Research Council "ERC", Brussel).

2022-Ferdinand Zettl is awarded a travel grant from the DKFZ Graduate Office to attend doctoral course work at Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm.

2021-Guoliang Cui receives a $1.25 million Lloyd J. Old STAR Award (Cancer Research Institute "CRI", New York). 

2021-Marvin Hering receives the GBM master prize 2020 from Gesellschaft für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie (GBM).

2020-Guoliang Cui receives the Georges-Köhler Prize. 


2020-Nina graduates!!! Congrats!!!

2019-Alaa Madi gets the Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship! Congrats!

Sicong Graduates!!!


2019-Sicong graduates!!! Congrats!!!

2018-Nina Weißhaar receives the Best Poster Award from the DKFZ PhD Poster Presentation Round! Congrats!

2016-Guoliang Cui receives the Helmholtz Young Investigator Award. 

to top
powered by webEdition CMS