Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees supervises the legality, expediency, and economy of the Foundation’s transactions. It decides on the general research aims of the Foundation as well as on its research-political and financial matters. It also decides on principles of management and results control and sets up several-year budgets. These include development and investment programs. The Board of Trustees convenes twice a year as a rule.

Members:

  • Representatives of the Federal Government, the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg and the University of Heidelberg
  • Staff members of the Foundation Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum
  • The Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is composed of external scientists. It prepares the decisions of the Board of Trustees in all scientific matters. In addition, the Scientific Committee is responsible for the continuous evaluation of results of the Research Programs and their divisions by external experts.

Scientific Council

The Scientific Council is an organ of the Foundation Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum. It advises the Board of Trustees and the Management Board in all relevant scientific matters. In a number of important matters, decisions of the Management Board require prior consent of the Scientific Council.

These include, in particular:

  • Research programs and areas
  • Appointment of professors, business plans
  • Development and investment programs
  • Results control
  • Collaboration with universities and other research facilities
  • Promotion of the flow of scientific information

The Scientific Council consists of the coordinators of the Research Programs and an equal number of elected representatives of the staff scientists. As a rule, the Council convenes once a month; its term of office is three years. Expert committees and a permanent secretariate support the work of the Scientific Council.

Ombudsmen

Prof. Dr. Ingrid Grummt
E-Mail:  i.grummt@dkfz.de

Priv. Doz. Dr. Ingrid Hoffmann
E-Mail: ingrid.hoffmann@dkfz.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Krammer
E-Mail: p.krammer@dkfz.de

to top

Gremien des Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrums

Kuratorium

Das Kuratorium überwacht Rechtmäßigkeit, Zweckmäßigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit der Stiftungsgeschäfte. Es entscheidet über die allgemeinen Forschungsziele der Stiftung sowie über deren forschungspolitische und finanzielle Angelegenheiten. Außerdem beschließt das Kuratorium Grundsätze zur Bewirtschaftung und zur Erfolgskontrolle und stellt mehrjährige Finanzpläne auf. Diese schließen Ausbau- und Investitionsprogramme ein. Das Kuratorium tritt in der Regel zwei Mal im Jahr zusammen.

Mitglieder:

  • Vertreter des Bundes, des Landes Baden-Württemberg und der Universität Heidelberg
  • Mitarbeiter der Stiftung Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum
  • Wissenschaftliches Komitee

Wissenschaftliches Komitee

Das Wissenschaftliche Komitee setzt sich aus externen Fachwissenschaftlern zusammen. Es bereitet die Entscheidungen des Kuratoriums in allen wissenschaftlichen Angelegenheiten vor. Außerdem trägt das Komitee die Verantwortung für die fortlaufenden Ergebnisbewertungen der Forschungsschwerpunkte und Abteilungen durch wissenschaftliche Gutachter.

Wissenschaftlicher Rat

Der Wissenschaftliche Rat ist ein Organ der Stiftung „Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum“. Er berät das Kuratorium und den Stiftungsvorstand in allen bedeutsamen wissenschaftlichen Angelegenheiten. In einer Reihe wichtiger Angelegenheiten bedürfen Entscheidungen des Stiftungsvorstands der vorherigen Zustimmung des Wissenschaftlichen Rates.

Dazu gehören vor allem:

  • Forschungsprogramme und Forschungsschwerpunkte
  • Berufungen
  • Wirtschaftspläne
  • Ausbau- und Investitionsprogramme
  • Erfolgskontrolle
  • Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen und anderen Forschungseinrichtungen
  • Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Informationsflusses

Der Wissenschaftliche Rat setzt sich zusammen aus den Sprechern der Forschungsschwerpunkte und einer gleichen Anzahl gewählter Vertreter der wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter. In der Regel tagt der Rat einmal im Monat; seine Amtszeit beträgt jeweils drei Jahre. Fachausschüsse und ein ständiges Sekretariat unterstützen den Wissenschaftlichen Rat bei seiner Arbeit.

Ombudsleute

Prof. Dr. Ingrid Grummt
E-Mail:  i.grummt@dkfz.de

Priv. Doz. Dr. Ingrid Hoffmann
E-Mail: ingrid.hoffmann@dkfz.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Krammer
E-Mail: p.krammer@dkfz.de

nach oben