Cookie Settings

We use cookies to optimize our website. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as those that are only used for anonymous statistic. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Further information can be found in our data privacy protection .


These cookies are necessary to run the core functionalities of this website and cannot be disabled.

Name Webedition CMS
Purpose This cookie is required by the CMS (Content Management System) Webedition for the system to function correctly. Typically, this cookie is deleted when the browser is closed.
Name econda
Purpose Session cookie emos_jcsid for the web analysis software econda. This runs in the “anonymized measurement” mode. There is no personal reference. As soon as the user leaves the site, tracking is ended and all data in the browser are automatically deleted.

These cookies help us understand how visitors interact with our website by collecting and analyzing information anonymously. Depending on the tool, one or more cookies are set by the provider.

Name econda
Purpose Statistics
External media

Content from external media platforms is blocked by default. If cookies from external media are accepted, access to this content no longer requires manual consent.

Name YouTube
Purpose Show YouTube content
Name Twitter
Purpose activate Twitter Feeds

Honorary Memberships and Awards 2012

Peter Bannasch (right) / Dietrich Keppler (left)

Prof. Dr. Peter Bannasch (right) receiving the certificate as honorary Member of the Alumni Association on June 22, 2012, in recognition of his role as a founder and long-term chairman of the Association.

Harald zur Hausen (right) / Dietrich Keppler (left)

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. mult. Harald zur Hausen, Nobel laureate and former chairman of the DKFZ, was elected as honorary Member of the Alumni Association of the DKFZ in recognition of his key role in the initiation and his support of the Association.

Katrin Straßburger (right) / Dietrich Keppler (left)

Dr. Katrin Straßburger, nee Hahn, received the Alumni DKFZ Prize 2012 from the chairman, Prof. Dr. Dietrich Keppler, in recognition of her work published in Cell Metabolism in 2010.

David Jones

Dr. David Jones also received the Alumni DKFZ Prize 2012 in recognition of his work published in Cell 2012 and in Nature 2012.

to top
powered by webEdition CMS