Most frequently asked questions about donations


You are considering a donation to the German Cancer Research Center or you have already made that decision. Perhaps you are also considering to include the German Cancer Research Center in your will or to designate it as the heir to your estate. However, you still don't know how to donate or practically implement the instructions in your will. With the following guidelines we would like to provide you with answers to questions that we frequently receive.

Sparkasse Heidelberg
IBAN: DE98672500200005000050
BIC (SWIFT): SOLADES1HDB

You can also send your donation for cancer research directly by using the online donation form.
Please fill out your bank transfer writing your full name and address clearly legible. After we have received your donation we will send you a donation receipt by mail.
Please contact us, if you have inadvertently not given your address or wish to have a donation receipt. Please also let us know, if you have not received a conformation for your donation after more than six weeks.
If you have decided on regular online-donations for cancer research (monthly or quarterly) we will automatically send you a confirmation for the sum of all your donations once a year. You will be sent the confirmation at the beginning of the following year (in March at the latest). Please contact us, if that is not acceptable to you.
Enter your preferred field of research on your bank transfer under "purpose". If you are uncertain which area of research you would like your donation to support, we would be pleased to advise you on the various options open to you.
Please provide anyone interested with a keyword, denoting their donation to the German Cancer Research Center (for example "70th birthday Grete Meier" or "bereavement Heinz Müller") and ask them to enter the keyword on their bank transfer under "purpose". If your guests wish to have a donation receipt please urge them to write their full name and address clearly legible on their bank transfer.
After the conclusion of the donation period (approx. six weeks later) we will send you a list of the individual contributors under your keyword. We will also provide you with the total sum. For reasons of data protection we are unable to provide the exact amount of each individual contributor.
Yes, everyone can receive a donation receipt for their contribution. Please send us a list of your donors. The list must include the amount of the individual donation, the date of payment as well as the name and address of the respective donor.
There are various possibilities if you wish to include the German Cancer Research Center in your will. You can designate the Cancer Research Center as the beneficiary, or, if others are designated as heirs in your testament, they can make a bequest on the German Cancer Research Center. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are considering such a step and are uncertain how to carry it out.
We will be happy to provide more detailed information concerning the research projects you have contributed to. Please do not hesitate to contact us.
We will be happy to send you our information brochure, as well as our latest issue of "einblick", the German Cancer Research Center magazine (in German). At your request we will send you a free subscription of "einblick" on a regular basis.

There is also the possibility to subscribe to our e-mail-newsletter "Swing into Action for Cancer Research" (in German). Please click here for newsletter registration.
We are committed to direct all donations and contributions immediately and exclusively toward our research. 90 percent of our basic support, which also covers our infrastructure, is federally financed, while the remaining 10 percent is contributed by the state of Baden-Württemberg. Every additional cent of your contribution therefore goes directly and without deductions toward our research.

Contact

Elisabeth Hohensee

Private Funding
Phone: + 49 6221 42-2848
E-mail: e.hohensee@dkfz.de

 

 

You can download the most frequently asked questions about donations (PDF document): FAQ Donations DKFZ

Of course you can also contact us directly if you have any questions about donations for cancer research.

to top

Häufig gestellte Fragen rund ums Spenden


Sie denken über eine Spende an das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum nach oder haben sich bereits dazu entschlossen. Vielleicht überlegen Sie auch, in Ihrem Testament das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum zu bedenken oder als Erben einzusetzen. Sie wissen aber nicht genau, wie und wohin Sie spenden oder wie Sie testamentarische Verfügungen praktisch umsetzen können? Mit den folgenden Hinweisen möchten wir Ihnen Antworten auf Fragen geben, die uns immer wieder  gestellt werden.

Sparkasse Heidelberg
IBAN: DE98672500200005000050
BIC (SWIFT): SOLADES1HDB

Sie können Ihre Spende für die Krebsforschung auch direkt über das Online-Spendenformular auf den Weg bringen.

Geben Sie auf Ihrem Überweisungsträger Ihren Namen und Ihre Anschrift vollständig und gut lesbar an, dann bekommen Sie von uns nach Eingang Ihrer Spende eine Zuwendungsbestätigung per Post zugesandt.
Tragen Sie auf dem Überweisungsträger unter „Verwendungszweck“ das von Ihnen bevorzugte Forschungsgebiet ein. Wenn Sie sich unsicher sind, welches Gebiet Sie mit Ihrer Spende  unterstützen möchten, beraten wir Sie gerne über geeignete Verwendungszwecke.
Bitte teilen Sie Ihren Gästen ein Stichwort mit, unter dem sie ihre Spende an das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum überweisen können (zum Beispiel „Trauerfall Heinz Müller“ oder „70. Geburtstag Grete Meier“). Wenn Ihre Gäste eine Spendenbescheinigung wünschen, sollten Sie unbedingt ihren Namen und Ihre Anschrift vollständig und gut lesbar auf dem Überweisungsträger angeben.
Nach Abschluss des Spendeneinganges (etwa sechs Wochen nach dem Ereignis) senden wir Ihnen eine Liste mit den Einzelspendern zu Ihrem Stichwort zu. Auch den Gesamtbetrag teilen wir Ihnen mit. Aus Datenschutzgründen geben wir die gespendeten Einzelbeträge nicht an.
Sie haben verschiedene Möglichkeiten, das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum  testamentarisch zu bedenken. Sie können es als Erben einsetzen, oder Sie können, wenn andere erben sollen, in Ihrem Testament ein Vermächtnis für das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum anordnen. Bitte kommen Sie auf uns zu, wenn Sie einen solchen Schritt überlegen und unsicher sind, wie Sie ihn umsetzen können.
Wir können Sie gerne detailliert über die von Ihnen unterstützten Forschungsprojekte informieren. Sprechen Sie uns einfach darauf an.
Gerne senden wir Ihnen unsere Informationsbroschüren sowie das aktuelle Heft von „einblick“, der Zeitschrift des Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrums, zu. Auf Ihren Wunsch erhalten Sie den „einblick“ regelmäßig im kostenlosen Abonnement.

Darüber hinaus gibt es die Möglichkeit, unseren E-Mail-Newsletter "In Aktion für die Krebsforschung" zu abonnieren.  Hier gelangen Sie zur Newsletter-Anmeldung.
Wir haben uns dazu verpflichtet, sämtliche Spenden und Zuwendungen unmittelbar und ausschließlich unserer Forschung zukommen zu lassen. Unsere Grundförderung, die auchunsere Infrastruktur abdeckt, wird zu 90 Prozent aus Bundesmitteln finanziert, die restlichen 10 Prozent werden vom Land Baden-Württemberg beigesteuert. Jeder zusätzliche Cent – etwa aus Ihrer Spende – kommt daher direkt und ohne Abzug unserer  Forschung zugute.

Kontakt

Elisabeth Hohensee

Private Forschungsunterstützung
Tel.: 06221 42-2848
E-Mail: e.hohensee@dkfz.de

 

 

Die häufigsten Fragen rund um das Thema Spenden am DKFZ können Sie hier als PDF-Datei herunterladen: FAQ Spenden DKFZ

Gerne können Sie sich auch persönlich an uns wenden, wenn Sie Fragen zu Spenden für die Krebsforschung haben.

nach oben