Cookie Settings

We use cookies to optimize our website. These include cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as those that are only used for anonymous statistic. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Further information can be found in our data privacy protection .

Essential

These cookies are necessary to run the core functionalities of this website and cannot be disabled.

Name Webedition CMS
Purpose This cookie is required by the CMS (Content Management System) Webedition for the system to function correctly. Typically, this cookie is deleted when the browser is closed.
Name econda
Purpose Session cookie emos_jcsid for the web analysis software econda. This runs in the “anonymized measurement” mode. There is no personal reference. As soon as the user leaves the site, tracking is ended and all data in the browser are automatically deleted.
Statistics

These cookies help us understand how visitors interact with our website by collecting and analyzing information anonymously. Depending on the tool, one or more cookies are set by the provider.

Name econda
Purpose Statistics
External media

Content from external video platforms is blocked by default. If cookies from external media are accepted, access to this content no longer requires manual consent.

Name Youtube
Purpose External media

DKFZ Patient Advisory Council for Cancer Research

The DKFZ Patient Advisory Council for Cancer Research advises the DKFZ management board and introduces the patient perspective into the DKFZ research strategy. The council discusses current topics in cancer research, the general research framework in Germany and the research strategy as well as selected research projects of DKFZ. It reports directly to the DKFZ management board and issues statements and recommendations in particular cases.

The DKFZ Patient Advisory Council for Cancer Research supports the management board and scientists with its personal expertise and experience to better understand the patient's expectations and to recognize unforeseen risks or barriers, and identify unintended consequences that could result from the implementation of research projects or strategies.
In addition, the council supports DKFZ in enhancing the understanding of and trust in modern cancer research in the public, in supporting strategic research goals on a political level and in strengthening the collaboration with non-scientific partners.

Currently, the council is composed of 12 members, which are all survivors or parents of survivors of different cancer maladies. However, the members fulfil their tasks in the council as representatives of cancer patients across all entities. The Council is chaired by Rudolf Hauke and usually holds its meetings twice per year. The Council meeting is preceded by a tailored "Patient Academy", in which the members are trained on current developments in cancer research. In addition, the council members are entitled to attend DKFZ events.

1st Row (from left): Rudolf Hauke (Chairman), Amy Williams (Guest, NCI, USA), Michael Baumann, Wolfgang Hiddemann (Guest, TUM); 2nd Row (from left): Ralf Rambach, Stefanie Houwaart, Uli Roth; 3rd Row (from left): Renate Haidinger, Karin Arndt, Michael Roth; 4th Row (from left): Richild von Holtzbrinck, Janine Schmidt
© DKFZ

Council Meetings

  • 14.11.2018 – Inaugural Meeting
    • Visit of NCT and the DKFZ Sequencing Facility
    • Guest Lecture on the Council of Research Advocates (NCI, Bethesda, USA)
    • Approval of rules of procedure
  • 22.05.2019 – second meeting
    • "Patient Academy": Immunology and Immunotherapy
    • Visit of the center for preclinical research
    • Current topic: Animal experiments in cancer research
    • Issue of a recommendation to the management board
  • 09.10.2019 – third meeting
    • "Patient Academy": molecular mechanisms of carcinogenesis
    • Current topic: cancer prevention

to top
powered by webEdition CMS

Cookie Hinweis

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Webseiten-Erlebnis zu bieten. Dazu zählen Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Seite notwendig sind, sowie solche, die lediglich zu anonymen Statistikzwecken, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte genutzt werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Basis Ihrer Einstellungen womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen .

Essentiell

Diese Cookies sind für die Funktionalität unserer Website erforderlich und können nicht deaktiviert werden.

Name Webedition CMS
Zweck Dieses Cookie wird vom CMS (Content Management System) Webedition für die unverwechselbare Identifizierung eines Anwenders gesetzt. Es bietet dem Anwender bessere Bedienerführung, z.B. Speicherung von Sucheinstellungen oder Formulardaten. Typischerweise wird dieses Cookie beim Schließen des Browsers gelöscht.
Name econda
Zweck Session-Cookie für die Webanalyse Software econda. Diese läuft im Modus „Anonymisiertes Messen“.
Statistik

Diese Cookies helfen uns zu verstehen, wie Besucher mit unserer Webseite interagieren, indem Informationen anonym gesammelt und analysiert werden. Je nach Tool werden ein oder mehrere Cookies des Anbieters gesetzt.

Name econda
Zweck Measure with Visitor Cookie emos_jcvid
Externe Medien

Inhalte von Videoplattformen werden standardmäßig blockiert. Wenn Cookies von externen Medien akzeptiert werden, bedarf der Zugriff auf diese Inhalte keiner manuellen Zustimmung mehr.

Name Youtube
Zweck Externe Medien
Patientenbeirat Krebsforschung

Patientenbeirat Krebsforschung des DKFZ

Der Patientenbeirat Krebsforschung des DKFZ berät den Stiftungsvorstand des DKFZ aus Patientensicht und bringt die Patientenperspektive in die Forschungsstrategie des DKFZ ein. Der Beirat befasst sich in seinen Sitzungen mit aktuellen Themen in der Krebsforschung, Rahmenbedingungen für die Forschung in Deutschland und der Forschungsausrichtung, sowie ausgewählten Forschungsvorhaben des DKFZ. Der Beirat berichtet an den Stiftungsvorstand des DKFZ und erarbeitet in einzelnen Fällen Stellungnahmen und Empfehlungen.

Der Patientenbeirat Krebsforschung des DKFZ unterstützt den Stiftungsvorstand und die Wissenschaftler des DKFZ dabei, mit Ihren Erfahrungen die Erwartungen der Patienten besser und umfassender zu verstehen und auf unvorhergesehene Risiken, Hindernisse und Folgen bei der Umsetzung von Forschungsvorhaben aufmerksam zu machen.

Darüber hinaus unterstützt der Beirat das DKFZ dabei, das Verständnis und Vertrauen für die moderne Krebsforschung in der Öffentlichkeit zu erhöhen, strategische Forschungsziele auf politischer Ebene zu unterstützen und die Zusammenarbeit mit nicht-wissenschaftlichen Partnern zu stärken.

Zurzeit setzt sich der Beirat aus 12 Mitgliedern zusammen, die selbst Betroffene oder Eltern Betroffener verschiedener Krebserkrankungen sind. Die Mitglieder erfüllen ihre Aufgabe in diesem Gremium jedoch als Vertreter aller Patientengruppen mit Krebserkrankungen. Der Patientenbeirat wird durch den Vorsitzenden Rudolf Hauke geleitet und tagt in der Regel zweimal pro Jahr. An die Beiratssitzung ist jeweils eine „Patient Academy" angeschlossen, über die die Beiratsmitglieder zu aktuellen Entwicklungen in der Krebsforschung geschult werden. Zudem können Mitglieder des Beirats an Veranstaltungen des DKFZ teilnehmen.

(v.l.n.r.): Michael Baumann, Willi Daniels, Rudolf Hauke (Vorsitzender), Johannes Förner, Bärbel Söhlke, Stefanie Houwaart, Karin Arndt
© DKFZ

Termine und Aktivitäten

nach oben
powered by webEdition CMS