1. Hauptnavigation
  2. Navigation des Hauptbereiches
  3. Inhalt der Seite

The German Cancer Research Center is an attractive employer. We offer excellent working conditions both in science and administration in a modern, international setting.

Our PhD program, the Helmholtz International Graduate School for Cancer Research established in 2008, guarantees top-level training for doctoral students. Furthermore, DKFZ scientists are teaching in the major subject of Cancer Biology, which is part of the English-language Master’s Program in Molecular Biosciences. The Postdoctoral Fellowship Program is an opportunity for young postdoctoral scientists to work at the forefront of cancer research in one of the research labs at DKFZ. The Junior Research Groups model provides an opportunity for talented young scientists to pursue their science career with adequate equipment and independence.

Promoting young researchers and other young job entrants is a major priority at DKFZ. The Center is one of the largest providers of vocational training in the region and offers about 100 apprenticeships every year. Our department of Training and In-Service Training offers excellent continuing education possibilities for all employees.

At DKFZ, measures to promote equal opportunities have been in place for a long time. The Center subjected itself to the audit “Work and Family“, an instrument for making it easier to combine work and family, and was awarded the basic certificate in 2006. This was confirmed and renewed in a re-audit in 2009. To support “double career couples”, DKFZ assists marriage partners of newly appointed scientists in their search for an adequate job in the region making use of its cooperation with other Heidelberg research institutes.

last update: 31/01/2013 back to top

Jobs & Karriere

Jobs & Karriere

Das Deutsche Krebsforschungszentrum ist ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber. Sowohl in Wissenschaft als auch in der Administration bieten wir hervorragende Arbeitsbedingungen in einem modernen, internationalen Umfeld.

Unser PhD-Programm, die 2008 ins Leben gerufene Helmholtz International Graduate School for Cancer Research, garantiert eine hochkarätige Ausbildung für Doktoranden. Weiterhin beteiligen sich Wissenschaftler des DKFZ am Studienschwerpunkt „Cancer Biology“, der Teil des englischsprachigen Masterstudiengangs „Molecular Biosciences“ ist. Jungen Wissenschaftlern nach der Promotion bietet das Postdoctoral Fellowship Program die Möglichkeit, in einem der Forschungslabore des DKFZ an aktuellen Fragestellungen der Krebsforschung mitzuarbeiten.  Das Modell der Nachwuchsgruppen gibt jungen talentierten Wissenschaftlern die Möglichkeit, mit angemessener Ausstattung und Selbstständigkeit ihre wissenschaftliche Karriere voranzutreiben.

Die Förderung des Nachwuchses - nicht nur des wissenschaftlichen - wird am DKFZ großgeschrieben. Als einer der größten Ausbilder in der Region bietet das DKFZ jedes Jahr rund 100 Ausbildungsplätze.  Für alle Mitarbeiter bietet die Abteilung Aus- und Weiterbildung exzellente Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten.

Im DKFZ sind Maßnahmen zur Gleichstellung seit langem etabliert.  Im Rahmen des Verfahrens Audit Beruf & Familie, einem Instrument zur besseren Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie, wurde dem DKFZ schon 2006 das Grundzertifikat verliehen, im Jahre 2009 wurde dieses in einer Re-Auditierung bestätigt. Im Sinne der “Double Career Couples“ werden Ehepartner von neu berufenen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern bei der Suche nach einem adäquaten Arbeitsplatz in der Region unterstützt. Hier ist die Kooperation mit anderen Heidelberger Forschungseinrichtungen hilfreich.
Zum nachhaltigen Erhalt und zur Förderung der Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter engagiert sich das Betriebliche Gesundheitsmanagement (BGM) im DKFZ.

nach oben