Cooperational Research Program with Israel: DKFZ - MOST in Cancer Research

Cooperational Research Program

of the Foundation Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, Heidelberg, with the Ministry of Science, Technology & Space

Cooperational Research Programm

© dkfz.de

The DKFZ-MOST (Ministry of Science, Technology & Space) program in cancer research aims at establishment and enhancement of scientific collaboration between scientists from the DKFZ and all academic institutions in Israel. This aims have been realized for 35 years by collaborative work in the laboratories of both partners and exchange of scientific know-how and experimental materials. Regular mutual scientific workshops and joint publications represent outstanding achievements.

On its onset in 1976 the program started with three running projects and developend over the years to 15 ongoing projects per phase (each project lasts for three years). All projects consist of an Israeli and mostly one DKFZ-Subproject. Only in well-reasoned and exceptional cases a German subproject leader can take part who is not employed at the DKFZ. Up to now 144 projects have been supported within this joint program. In Israel almost all the research universities and some of the leading hospitals have participated.

The scientific success of the program is shown by the extensive number of publications – more than 1100 publications up to 2011 - that were published by the participating scientists in internationally recognized scientific journals. The program not only resulted in fruitful scientific exchange of knowledge but also achieved many close friendships between Israeli and German scientists.

Contact

Coordination Israel-DKFZ cooperation

Prof. Dr. Peter Angel
Program Coordinator

Phone:
+49 (0)6221 42-4570

Contact form

Elfriede Mang
Secretary

Phone:
+49 (0)6221 42-4499

Contact Form

to_top

Kooperationsprogramm

der Stiftung Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, Heidelberg, mit dem Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Technologie in Jerusalem, Israel

Israel-Kooperation

© dkfz.de

Das DKFZ-MOST (Ministry of Science and Technology) Kooperationsprogramm in der Krebsforschung hat das Ziel, die wissenschaftliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen DKFZ-Wissenschaftlern und israelischen Forschern aller akademischen Einrichtungen in Israel zu fördern. Dieses Vorhaben wird seit 35 Jahren durch enge Zusammenarbeit in den Laboratorien beider Partner und den Austausch von know-how sowie Materialien realisiert. Regelmäßige wissenschaftliche Workshops und gemeinsame Publikationen weisen außerordentliche Ergebnisse aus.

1976 begann das Programm mit drei laufenden Projekten und entwickelte sich über die Jahre zu 15 aktuellen Projekten, von denen jedes jeweils 3 Jahre dauert. Die Projekte bestehen aus einem deutschen und einem israelischen Subprojekt. Nur in begründeten Ausnahmefällen kann auf der deutschen Seite ein Wissenschaftler am Programm teilnehmen, der nicht dem DKFZ angehört. Bisher wurden 144 Projekte gefördert. In Israel haben sich fast alle Universitäten und viele wichtige Krankenhäuser an dem Programm beteiligt.

Der wissenschaftliche Erfolg zeigte sich in zahlreichen Publikationen. Bis 2011 waren es mehr als 1100 Veröffentlichungen in renommierten wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften. Das Kooperationsprogramm erzielte nicht nur hervorragende wissenschaftliche Ergebnisse, sondern führte auch zu lang andauernden Freundschaften zwischen israelischen und deutschen Wissenschaftlern.

Kontakt

Koordination Israel-DKFZ Kooperation

Prof. Dr. Peter Angel
Programm-Koordinator

Telefon:
+49 (0)6221 42-4570

Kontaktformular

Susanne Schunk
Management

Telefon:
+49 (0)6221 42-4499

Kontaktformular

nach oben