Staff Unit Strategy and Programs

The staff unit Strategy and Programs coordinates the contribution of the DKFZ to the Programs and Cross-Program Activities within the Helmholtz Association. In close cooperation with the staff unit Controlling, the unit is responsible for reporting to the Helmholtz Association and to the funding bodies.

At the interface between the DKFZ and the Helmholtz Association, the unit Strategy and Programs supports the Management Board in all DKFZ relevant matters within the committees of the Helmholtz Association and its Research Field Health. Consequently, it coordinates new strategic initiatives.

The unit coordinates the preparation of the research proposal for the next period of Program-oriented funding (POF) and its international assessment. In the field of research evaluation and science controlling, the unit coordinates the international evaluations of the DKFZ research programs and core facilities. In addition, it collects and prepares key figures for internal assessments.

Another task is to coordinate the acquisition of funds from the Helmholtz Initiative and Networking Fund and other Helmholtz application procedures. In collaboration with the Helmholtz management Office in Berlin and the International Offices of the Helmholtz Association, the staff unitis also involved in applications, initiatives and requests in an international context.

Contact

Dr. Sigrun Mink

Staff Unit Strategy and Programs (M020)
Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum
Foundation under Public Law
Im Neuenheimer Feld 280
69120 Heidelberg

E-Mail: s.mink@dkfz.de
Tel:  +49 6221 42-2169
Fax: +49 6221 42-2840

to top

Stabsstelle Strategie und Programme

Die Stabsstelle Strategie und Programme betreut die Koordination der Programme und Querschnittsaktivitäten, an denen das DKFZ innerhalb der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft beteiligt ist. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Stabsstelle Controllling ist sie für das Berichtswesen gegenüber der Helmholtz-Geschäftsstelle und den Zuwendungsgebern verantwortlich.

Als Schnittstelle zwischen dem DKFZ und der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft unterstützt die Stabsstelle den Stiftungsvorstand bei allen DKFZ-relevanten Angelegenheiten innerhalb der Gremien der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft und des Forschungsbereiches Gesundheit und begleitet daraus resultierende strategische Initiativen.

Im mehrjährigen Turnus koordiniert sie die Erstellung des Forschungsantrages für die nächste Periode der programmorientierten Förderung und die zugehörige internationale Begutachtung. Im Bereich Forschungsevaluation und Wissenschaftscontrolling betreut die Stabsstelle auch die vom Stiftungsvorstand organisierten internationalen Begutachtungen der Forschungsschwerpunkte und der zentralen Serviceeinheiten des Zentrums sowie die Erhebung und Aufbereitung von Kennzahlen für interne Begutachtungen.

Eine weitere Aufgabe ist die Koordination der Einwerbung von Mitteln aus dem Impuls- und Vernetzungsfonds der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft sowie weiterer Helmholtz-Antragsverfahren. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Geschäftsstelle und den internationalen Büros der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft betreut die Stabsstelle auch Anträge, Initiativen und Abfragen im internationalen Kontext.

Kontakt

Dr. Sigrun Mink

Stabsstelle Strategie und Programme (M020)
Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum
Stiftung des öffentlichen Rechts
Im Neuenheimer Feld 280
69120 Heidelberg

E-Mail: s.mink@dkfz.de
Tel:  +49 6221 42-2169
Fax: +49 6221 42-2840

nach oben