1. Hauptnavigation
  2. Navigation des Hauptbereiches
  3. Inhalt der Seite

Andreas Zimprich Foundation

The Andreas Zimprich Foundation supports innovative research project


Andreas Zimprich | © private

Since the death of their son from a brain tumor in 2007, his parents, Marianne and Egon Zimprich were determined to promote research on the subject of Neuro-Oncology, hoping that future patients should receive a more successful treatment than Andreas Zimprich. Under the umbrella of the German Cancer Research Center Marianne and Egon Zimprich, who live in Heilbronn, Germany, established the Andreas Zimprich Foundation.

Through numerous donations as well as returns on capital investments it will now be possible to conduct a larger transfer. A sum of 7000 Euros was provided to the physician Prof. Michael Platten, director of the clinical cooperation unit  "Neuroimmunology and Brain Tumor Immunology" at the German Cancer Research Center and the University Clinic Heidelberg.

Prof. Michael Platten
Prof. Michael Platten | © dkfz.de

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Andreas Zimprich-Trust Foundation and all of the people who contributed donations" said Platten. "In comparison to lung or bowel cancer, brain tumor disease is a relatively rare occurrence. However, the progression of the disease for patients and their relatives is a major challenge. We are working with great commitment on discovering new treatment methods and are very grateful for the support." The researchers on the team of Prof. Dr. Platten are developing strategies to activate the body's own immune system against brain tumor cells. The future goal is to develop a vaccination that strengthens the immune system to such a degree, that it attacks tumor cells.

Through a donation to the Andreas Zimprich-Foundation you also can help support and promote Brain Tumor Research and participate in the development of new methods of treatment. You will find the donation account number listed below.

Your donation will be acknowledged by the tax-office as "tax-deductable" since the foundation is exclusively and solely pursuing charitable purposes. You will receive the donation confirmation required by the tax-office shortly after receipt of payment if you state your address on the bank transfer.

You can also support the Andreas Zimprich-Foundation through an additional endowment. If that is your decision we recommend that you get in touch with us.

Your contact person:
Elisabeth Hohensee
Tel. +49 6221/422848
E-mail: e.hohensee@dkfz.de

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Trustee: German Cancer Research Center Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Otmar D. Wiestler, Chairman of the Management Board and Scientific Director,
Prof. Dr. Josef Puchta, Administrative-Commercial Director
Address: Neuenheimer Feld 280, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany
Tel. +49 6221/422840 Fax +49 6221/422840
Tax Nr. 32489/31552, Tax Office Heidelberg
Donation Account of the Andreas Zimprich Foundation
Kreissparkasse Heilbronn
Int. Bank Account Number: DE74620500000000228686
SWIFT-BIC: HEISDE66XXX
Board of Trustees: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wick, Dr. Rolf Zimmermann, Heidelberg, Dr. Daniel Zimprich, Ulm

last update: 29/10/2013 back to top

1. Hauptnavigation
  2. Navigation des Hauptbereiches
  3. Inhalt der Seite

Andreas Zimprich-Stiftung

Die Treuhand-Stiftung unterstützt innovatives Forschungsprojekt

Andreas Zimprich
Andreas Zimprich | © privat

Nachdem ihr Sohn im Jahr 2007 an einem Gehirntumor verstarb, entschlossen sich die Eltern Marianne und Egon Zimprich über eine Stiftung die Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Neuroonkologie zu unterstützen. Zukünftige Patientinnen und Patienten sollten bessere Chancen auf eine erfolgreiche Behandlung haben als Andreas Zimprich. Das Ehepaar aus Heilbronn gründete mit dem Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrum unter dessen Dach die Andreas Zimprich-Stiftung.

Durch zahlreiche Spenden und Kapitalerträge konnte nun eine größere Überweisung getätigt werden. Dem Mediziner Prof. Michael Platten, Leiter der klinischen Kooperationseinheit „Neuroimmunologie und Hirntumorimmunologie“ des Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrums und des Universitätsklinikums Heidelberg, wurden 7.000 EUR zur Verfügung gestellt.

Prof. Michael Platten
Prof. Michael Platten | © dkfz.de

„Ich bedanke mich bei der Andreas Zimprich-Stiftung und bei allen Spenderinnen und Spendern“, so Platten. „Zwar kommen Hirntumorerkrankungen verglichen mit Lungen- oder Darmkrebs selten vor, aber der Verlauf der Erkrankung ist für Patienten und Angehörige eine sehr große Herausforderung. Wir arbeiten mit großem Einsatz an neuen Behandlungsmethoden und freuen uns über die Unterstützung.“ Die Forscher um Prof. Dr. Platten entwickeln Strategien, das körpereigene Immunsystem gegen Hirntumorzellen zu aktivieren. Fernziel ist eine Impfung, die die Immunreaktion so verstärkt, dass sie Tumorzellen attackiert.

Mit einer Spende an die Andreas Zimprich-Stiftung können auch Sie die Gehirntumorforschung unterstützen und die Entwicklung neuartiger Behandlungsmethoden weiter fördern. Das Spendenkonto ist unten angegeben.
Spenden werden vom Finanzamt als „steuerbegünstigt“ anerkannt, da die Stiftung ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke verfolgt. Die für das Finanzamt notwendige Zuwendungsbestätigung erhalten Sie kurzfristig nach Zahlungseingang. Bitte geben Sie hierzu auf der Überweisung Ihre Adresse an.

Sie können die Andreas Zimprich-Stiftung auch durch eine Zustiftung unterstützen. Wenn Sie sich dafür entscheiden, schlagen wir Ihnen vor, mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin:
Elisabeth Hohensee
Tel.: 06221/422848
E-Mail: e.hohensee@dkfz.de

__________________________________________________________________________
Treuhänder: Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Otmar D. Wiestler, Vorstandsvorsitzender und Wissenschaftlicher Vorstand,
Prof. Dr. Josef Puchta, Administrativ-kaufmännischer Vorstand
Sitz: Im Neuenheimer Feld 280, 69120 Heidelberg, Tel. 06221/422860, Fax 06221/422840
Steuer-Nr. 32489 / 31552, Finanzamt Heidelberg
Spendenkonto der Andreas Zimprich-Stiftung: IBAN: DE74 6205 0000 0000 2286 86   BIC: HEISDE66XXX
Kuratorium: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wick, Dr. Rolf Zimmermann, Heidelberg; Prof. Dr. Daniel Zimprich, Ulm

Letzte Aktualisierung: 21.11.2013 Seitenanfang