PEAIP: Participatory creation of an app-based implant passport

Funded by the BMG from 2020 to 2022
Project management: Achim Hekler
Since 2015, the Medical Device Operator Regulation in Germany stipulates that every patient who receives an implant must be given an implant passport containing the key data on their implant immediately after the implant has been inserted. A Europe-wide regulation with similar content has been in place since May 2020. The implant pass should always be carried with you so that e.g. in the event of an accident requiring an operation, the necessary information for the physicians is immediately available.

In coordination with patients and self-help groups, we will develop an implant passport for hip, knee joint and breast implants as a mobile application, which should be readable in an emergency even without an internet connection.

Ultimately, the app prototype should be made available as open source software. At the same time, a concept for the integration of the app into the relevant structures in the healthcare system will be developed.

to top
powered by webEdition CMS

PEAIP: Partizipative Erstellung eines App-basierten Implantatpasses

2020 – 2022 durch das BMG gefördert

In der Medizinprodukte-Betreiberverordnung ist in Deutschland bereits seit 2015 festgelegt, dass jedem Patienten, der ein Implantat erhält, unmittelbar nach dem Einsetzen des Implantates ein Implantatpass ausgehändigt werden muss. Dieser enthält die Kerndaten zu dem Implantat des Patienten. Eine europaweite Regelung ähnlichen Inhalts gilt seit Mai 2020. Der Implantatpass soll immer mitgeführt werden, damit z.B. im Fall eines Unfalls mit entsprechender Operation die notwendigen Informationen für die Ärzte sofort zur Verfügung stehen.

Wir werden in Abstimmung mit Patienten und Selbsthilfegruppen einen Implantatpass für Hüft-, Kniegelenk- und Brustimplantate als mobile Anwendung entwickeln, die im Notfall auch ohne Internet-Verbindung auslesbar sein soll.

Der App-Prototyp soll letztendlich als Open-Source-Software zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Gleichzeitig wird ein Konzept für die Eingliederung der App in die relevanten Strukturen im Gesundheitswesen entwickelt.

nach oben
powered by webEdition CMS